Vital Football

Latest Aston Villa News

Aston Villa Supporter Clubs

Aston Villa Supporter Clubs
Supporters Club Name, Chairperson, E-mail Address, Telephone Number

Alcester Branch Ray Hodgetts rmysterium@aol.com 01789 765 142

Belfast Villans Craig Smith belfastvillans@hotmail.com 02890 645081

Bournemouth Lions Mike McKenna mike.mckenna@cmuk.org 01202 493750
Dorset Villans Ian Haslam 01305 766 534

East Midlands & Yorkshire Alex Males amales63@yahoo.co.uk 01332 780 896

AVSC Eastern Counties Steve McGrath oztour@hotmail.com 01493 440 328

AVSC Gloucestershire John Holder broadhill3@blueyonder.co.uk 01242 519 692

Aston Villa Jubilee Club Geoff Tabberner 0121 321 3558

AVSC Leamington & Warwick Martin Compton martincompton@talktalk.net 01926 428 539

London Lions Sam Cleary sammichaelcleary@yahoo.co.uk 0784 1123 809

Medda Villans (Black Country) Greg Crofts gregory_crofts@sandwell.gov.uk 07876 476 241

AVSC North Devon Anthony Williams akthwilliams@btopenworld.com 01237 425 786

North West Villa John Morris john@northwestvilla.com 07971 065 081
AVSC Scotland Matthew Lingard matthew.lingard@blueyonder.co.uk 1506 494 509
South Coast Villa Simon Heal simon_heal@hotmail.com 01323 492336

South Wales Villans Chris Smith chrissmith921@gmail.com 07817 207 638

AVSC Studley & Redditch Gordon Nicoll avscstudleyandredditch@blueyonder.co.uk 01527 458347

AVSC Sutton Coldfield Mark Goodwin mark.goodwin@webasto.co.uk 0121 308 8222

Swindon & Wiltshire Max Wall max.wall313@btinternet.com 07817 324257

Worcestershire Villans Daniel Jones 01905 350 691

Oxfordshire Lions Club Neil O'Donaghue Nkvilla@aol.com

Bromsgrove Lions Club Mike Colley villa_colley@hotmail.com

North East Lions Club Gary Gleeson 7908739773

Somerset Lions Club Glyn Hurst chairman@somersetlions.co.uk 07796956039

Devon Lions Club Nigel Call membership@southwestvilla.com 07769655311

Villans Across The Globe:

Algerian Villans Tarek Cherrou algerian_villans@yahoo.fr (00) 213 72313075

Athlone Villans Ronnie Byrne ronnie@puntee.ie 0035 3862 988 186

AVSC Belgium Tom Gillis gillistom@skynet.be 32495582886

AVSC Cape Town Chris Penn chrisjen@mweb.co.za + 27 - (0)28 - 5721146

Chicago Villans Scott Barsky bigstar51@yahoo.com 001 773 588 6267
AVSC Cyprus Andreas Georgiou fotioug@avacom.net 00 35799 4594 77

AVSC Denmark Michael Bundgaard Nielsen mbn@avfc.dk +45 4068 9117

German Villans Dirk Unschuld dirk@germanvillans.de 0049 2641 916529

The Hellenic Villans Moschogiannakis Chrysostomos thehellenicvillans@yahoo.com 003 069 470 73959

Irish Villans Dave O'Rourke irishvillans@hotmail.com 00353 (0) 861009904

Irish Midlands Villans Mandy Delaney mandydelaney05@eircom.net 00353 (0) 469772352

AVSC Johannesburg Reza Bodiat ubreza@global.co.za +27 82 492 8348

New Zealand Lions Dave Tebbet littletebbet@hotmail.com 211025503
The New York Villans Steven Lanham steven.lanham@verizon.net (001) 718 218 7492

AVSC Norway Espen Skotterud Espen.skotterud@c2i.net +47 46 66 90 40 Thor Skjelstad thor@villans.no 004798845533

AVSC Norway Ingolf Olsen ingolf.olsen@chello.no

AVSC South-East Queensland Mel Strong mel.strong@optusnet.com.au 0061 7 5446 5696

AVSC Sweden Hans Fagerlin fagerlin@villasweden.com 00 46 (0) 311 941 5

AVSC Sweden Stefan Johansson bigsteffe@villasweden.com 00 46 (0) 853 170 044

AVSC Northern Sweden Damian Dugdale damian@worldcup2010southafrica.com 00 46 (0) 768 068 197

The Aussie Villans David Willis shirdi@villansworldwide.net 0061 403 999333

The Peruvian Villans Fabian Guerrero Medina peruvianvillans@hotmail.com

Tipperary Villans Sean Ward srward@eircom.net 00 353 87 9372292
Vancouver Villa Chris Searles vancouvervilla@hotmail.co.uk (001) 6048764274

Villans on Ice Arnie Einarsson 00 3546597676

Villans Worldwide David Willis shirdi@villansworldwide.net 0061403 999333

Latin Lions Club Stefano Armellini latinlions@gmail.com

Barcelona Lions Club Kieran Donaghy kieran.donaghy@uab.es

Dutch Lions Club Simon Robb robb7@xs4all.nl (00)31622475198

Shanghai Lions Club Lu Yang ylfootballclub@yahoo.com.cn

Singapore Lions Club Mark Ho myvillaboys@yahoo.com.sg (00)16594525305

----------------------

Enquiries: Alan Perrins: alan.perrins@avfc.co.uk

Writer:J P Fear
Date:Thursday April 24 2008
Time: 12:18PM

Best of Vital Network

Comments

0
I belong to a Villa Fan Club that isn't listed on there. It's a pretty good one as well. Decent bloke runs it as well. It's called Vital Villa.
still skeggy
24/04/2008 12:20:00
0
These are just the good ones i think
benham
24/04/2008 12:25:00
0
More than I thought. I wonder how many supporters are actually enrolled in these clubs. All credit to the folks who give their time to actually run the various clubs. Obviously a labour of love, but even so. Never knew we'd got one here in Sutton Coldfield. Interesting that.
glensider
24/04/2008 16:37:00
0
we need a club in los angeles! Though I'm moving to stockholm in september anyway.
los_angeles_villan
24/04/2008 18:58:00
0
Happy to finally find out the Singapore club details - I was beginning to think the Official Supporters Club of Singapore was based at my house with a membership of one!
YatesyVillain
25/04/2008 05:01:00
0
What about Cyprus? There's quite alot of Villans out here. I heard there might be one in Larnaca . . . Hey I still manage 20 games a season, home and away. How commited is that!!?
Villan-in-Cyprus
15/06/2008 14:08:00
0
What are the benefits of joining an Aston Villa Supporters Club? What are the reasons they are formulated? Just for get togethers etc etc? Why for instance would I want to join the Sutton Coldfield branch?
glensider
03/09/2008 17:14:00
0
There's probably less reasons for you to join a Supporter's Club if you live so close to Villa Park, as you can easily go to the games and every other person you pass in the street is a Villa fan. However, if you live further away from the ground, or in particular overseas, then there are far fewer of you and many fans living in exile rarely get to go to games. So therefore we set up Supporter's clubs in order to provide somewhere for people to meet up, watch the game and drink free beer! Now don't get me wrong, living in another country is great. There's local culture, local people etc etc. But sometimes it's nice to be around people from your own area, from similar backgrounds and know what you're talking about. For instance there's alot of Cockneys and scousers over here and they all stick to their own. We now have a Supporters club at CLUB-71 in Limassol and they offer free drinks to Villa fans. Check out their website: http://www.71-club.com/ We are also considering setting up an amature football team, we can then take part in the amature league out here and compete against other supporter's clubs ie: http://www.spurs.com.cy/About/tabid/2115/language/en-GB/Default.aspx
Villan-in-Cyprus
19/09/2008 14:13:00
0
So the answer to your question glensider is no, there's probably little reason for you to join the Sutton Coldfield branch, simply because you have VP on your doorstep. We may also plan to do a group-trip back to the UK to go to some games . . .
Villan-in-Cyprus
19/09/2008 14:18:00
0
am i the only villa supporter in essex i want to start up a supporters club but it aint happenin wiv just me as a member there has 2 be a few wantin 2 join
paul;southend
13/07/2009 00:04:00
Page 1/2
  1. 1
  2. 2

Login to post a comment

Recent Aston Villa Articles

HK - Villa Miss Out In Final

Aston Villa's youngsters made it to the final of this year's Hong Kong Soccer Sevens tournament but lost out to Leicester City in the final game.

De Laet Set For Pre Season Return

Fullback Ritchie De Laet has confirmed that he's on course for a pre season return to training following his nightmare 2016/17 season.

Top Championship Google Searches 2016/17

Newcastle United topped Google searches for 2016/17 with Aston Villa following in second place, but which other clubs featured in the top ten.

HK - Villa Top Soccer Sevens Group

Aston Villa's results on the first day of the Hong Kong Soccer Sevens saw them finish on top of Group C.

Archived Vital Villa Articles

Vital Villa articles from

Site Journalists

J P Fear
Editor email
Profile
Mike Field
Editor email
Profile
Steve Wade
no email
Profile
JuanPablo Angel
no email
Profile
Glensider
no email
Profile

Current Poll (see more polls)

I'm all out of questions at the moment
Suggested By:
You can suggest one36%
if you want to!64%
ScoopDragon Publishing Entire League Network of Sites

League Table

# Team P W D L Pts. GD
C Newcastle 46 29 7 10 94 45
P Brighton 46 28 9 9 93 34
3 Reading 46 26 7 13 85 4
4 Sheff Wed 46 24 9 13 81 15
5 Huddersfield 46 25 6 15 81 -2
6 Fulham 46 22 14 10 80 28
7 Leeds Utd 46 22 9 15 75 14
8 Norwich 46 20 10 16 70 16
9 Derby County 46 18 13 15 67 4
10 Brentford 46 18 10 18 64 10
11 Preston 46 16 14 16 62 1
12 Cardiff 46 17 11 18 62 -1
13 Aston Villa 46 16 14 16 62 -1
14 Barnsley 46 15 13 18 58 -3
15 Wolves 46 16 10 20 58 -4
16 Ipswich 46 13 16 17 55 -10
17 Bristol City 46 15 9 22 54 -6
18 Q.P.R. 46 15 8 23 53 -14
19 Birmingham 46 13 14 19 53 -19
20 Burton 46 13 13 20 52 -14
21 Forest 46 14 9 23 51 -10
R Blackburn 46 12 15 19 51 -12
R Wigan 46 10 12 24 42 -17
R Rotherham 46 5 8 33 23 -58
Vital Football Comment
Latest F1 News
Blog: Monaco GP Report
Latest Vital Boxing News
In Victory Groves Remembers the Vanquished
Write for Vital Football

Recent Aston Villa Results (view all)

Aston Villa Fixtures (view all)

Vital Members League Table

RankNamePoints
1.JuanPabloAngel390
2.The Fear382
3.sirdennis255
4.BBJ221
5.Pride of Lions218
6.villasince67185
7.col8178
8.Silhillvilla165
9.BodyButter147
10.kefkat142
The Vital Football Members League