Vital Football

Latest Aston Villa News

Aston Villa Supporter Clubs

Aston Villa Supporter Clubs
Supporters Club Name, Chairperson, E-mail Address, Telephone Number

Alcester Branch Ray Hodgetts rmysterium@aol.com 01789 765 142

Belfast Villans Craig Smith belfastvillans@hotmail.com 02890 645081

Bournemouth Lions Mike McKenna mike.mckenna@cmuk.org 01202 493750
Dorset Villans Ian Haslam 01305 766 534

East Midlands & Yorkshire Alex Males amales63@yahoo.co.uk 01332 780 896

AVSC Eastern Counties Steve McGrath oztour@hotmail.com 01493 440 328

AVSC Gloucestershire John Holder broadhill3@blueyonder.co.uk 01242 519 692

Aston Villa Jubilee Club Geoff Tabberner 0121 321 3558

AVSC Leamington & Warwick Martin Compton martincompton@talktalk.net 01926 428 539

London Lions Sam Cleary sammichaelcleary@yahoo.co.uk 0784 1123 809

Medda Villans (Black Country) Greg Crofts gregory_crofts@sandwell.gov.uk 07876 476 241

AVSC North Devon Anthony Williams akthwilliams@btopenworld.com 01237 425 786

North West Villa John Morris john@northwestvilla.com 07971 065 081
AVSC Scotland Matthew Lingard matthew.lingard@blueyonder.co.uk 1506 494 509
South Coast Villa Simon Heal simon_heal@hotmail.com 01323 492336

South Wales Villans Chris Smith chrissmith921@gmail.com 07817 207 638

AVSC Studley & Redditch Gordon Nicoll avscstudleyandredditch@blueyonder.co.uk 01527 458347

AVSC Sutton Coldfield Mark Goodwin mark.goodwin@webasto.co.uk 0121 308 8222

Swindon & Wiltshire Max Wall max.wall313@btinternet.com 07817 324257

Worcestershire Villans Daniel Jones 01905 350 691

Oxfordshire Lions Club Neil O'Donaghue Nkvilla@aol.com

Bromsgrove Lions Club Mike Colley villa_colley@hotmail.com

North East Lions Club Gary Gleeson 7908739773

Somerset Lions Club Glyn Hurst chairman@somersetlions.co.uk 07796956039

Devon Lions Club Nigel Call membership@southwestvilla.com 07769655311

Villans Across The Globe:

Algerian Villans Tarek Cherrou algerian_villans@yahoo.fr (00) 213 72313075

Athlone Villans Ronnie Byrne ronnie@puntee.ie 0035 3862 988 186

AVSC Belgium Tom Gillis gillistom@skynet.be 32495582886

AVSC Cape Town Chris Penn chrisjen@mweb.co.za + 27 - (0)28 - 5721146

Chicago Villans Scott Barsky bigstar51@yahoo.com 001 773 588 6267
AVSC Cyprus Andreas Georgiou fotioug@avacom.net 00 35799 4594 77

AVSC Denmark Michael Bundgaard Nielsen mbn@avfc.dk +45 4068 9117

German Villans Dirk Unschuld dirk@germanvillans.de 0049 2641 916529

The Hellenic Villans Moschogiannakis Chrysostomos thehellenicvillans@yahoo.com 003 069 470 73959

Irish Villans Dave O'Rourke irishvillans@hotmail.com 00353 (0) 861009904

Irish Midlands Villans Mandy Delaney mandydelaney05@eircom.net 00353 (0) 469772352

AVSC Johannesburg Reza Bodiat ubreza@global.co.za +27 82 492 8348

New Zealand Lions Dave Tebbet littletebbet@hotmail.com 211025503
The New York Villans Steven Lanham steven.lanham@verizon.net (001) 718 218 7492

AVSC Norway Espen Skotterud Espen.skotterud@c2i.net +47 46 66 90 40 Thor Skjelstad thor@villans.no 004798845533

AVSC Norway Ingolf Olsen ingolf.olsen@chello.no

AVSC South-East Queensland Mel Strong mel.strong@optusnet.com.au 0061 7 5446 5696

AVSC Sweden Hans Fagerlin fagerlin@villasweden.com 00 46 (0) 311 941 5

AVSC Sweden Stefan Johansson bigsteffe@villasweden.com 00 46 (0) 853 170 044

AVSC Northern Sweden Damian Dugdale damian@worldcup2010southafrica.com 00 46 (0) 768 068 197

The Aussie Villans David Willis shirdi@villansworldwide.net 0061 403 999333

The Peruvian Villans Fabian Guerrero Medina peruvianvillans@hotmail.com

Tipperary Villans Sean Ward srward@eircom.net 00 353 87 9372292
Vancouver Villa Chris Searles vancouvervilla@hotmail.co.uk (001) 6048764274

Villans on Ice Arnie Einarsson 00 3546597676

Villans Worldwide David Willis shirdi@villansworldwide.net 0061403 999333

Latin Lions Club Stefano Armellini latinlions@gmail.com

Barcelona Lions Club Kieran Donaghy kieran.donaghy@uab.es

Dutch Lions Club Simon Robb robb7@xs4all.nl (00)31622475198

Shanghai Lions Club Lu Yang ylfootballclub@yahoo.com.cn

Singapore Lions Club Mark Ho myvillaboys@yahoo.com.sg (00)16594525305

----------------------

Enquiries: Alan Perrins: alan.perrins@avfc.co.uk

Writer:J P Fear
Date:Thursday April 24 2008
Time: 12:18PM

Comments

0
I belong to a Villa Fan Club that isn't listed on there. It's a pretty good one as well. Decent bloke runs it as well. It's called Vital Villa.
still skeggy
24/04/2008 12:20:00
0
These are just the good ones i think
benham
24/04/2008 12:25:00
0
More than I thought. I wonder how many supporters are actually enrolled in these clubs. All credit to the folks who give their time to actually run the various clubs. Obviously a labour of love, but even so. Never knew we'd got one here in Sutton Coldfield. Interesting that.
glensider
24/04/2008 16:37:00
0
we need a club in los angeles! Though I'm moving to stockholm in september anyway.
los_angeles_villan
24/04/2008 18:58:00
0
Happy to finally find out the Singapore club details - I was beginning to think the Official Supporters Club of Singapore was based at my house with a membership of one!
YatesyVillain
25/04/2008 05:01:00
0
What about Cyprus? There's quite alot of Villans out here. I heard there might be one in Larnaca . . . Hey I still manage 20 games a season, home and away. How commited is that!!?
Villan-in-Cyprus
15/06/2008 14:08:00
0
What are the benefits of joining an Aston Villa Supporters Club? What are the reasons they are formulated? Just for get togethers etc etc? Why for instance would I want to join the Sutton Coldfield branch?
glensider
03/09/2008 17:14:00
0
There's probably less reasons for you to join a Supporter's Club if you live so close to Villa Park, as you can easily go to the games and every other person you pass in the street is a Villa fan. However, if you live further away from the ground, or in particular overseas, then there are far fewer of you and many fans living in exile rarely get to go to games. So therefore we set up Supporter's clubs in order to provide somewhere for people to meet up, watch the game and drink free beer! Now don't get me wrong, living in another country is great. There's local culture, local people etc etc. But sometimes it's nice to be around people from your own area, from similar backgrounds and know what you're talking about. For instance there's alot of Cockneys and scousers over here and they all stick to their own. We now have a Supporters club at CLUB-71 in Limassol and they offer free drinks to Villa fans. Check out their website: http://www.71-club.com/ We are also considering setting up an amature football team, we can then take part in the amature league out here and compete against other supporter's clubs ie: http://www.spurs.com.cy/About/tabid/2115/language/en-GB/Default.aspx
Villan-in-Cyprus
19/09/2008 14:13:00
0
So the answer to your question glensider is no, there's probably little reason for you to join the Sutton Coldfield branch, simply because you have VP on your doorstep. We may also plan to do a group-trip back to the UK to go to some games . . .
Villan-in-Cyprus
19/09/2008 14:18:00
0
am i the only villa supporter in essex i want to start up a supporters club but it aint happenin wiv just me as a member there has 2 be a few wantin 2 join
paul;southend
13/07/2009 00:04:00
Page 1/2
  1. 1
  2. 2

Login to post a comment

Recent Aston Villa Articles

Something For The Weekend (522)

If they actually win it then Villa will definitely be every Villan's funny Valentine, come Sunday night.

Garde Wants Norwich Improvement

Manager Remi Garde has called on the team to show further improvement on the Norwich City showing.

Pre Liverpool Injury News

Manager Remi Garde has given his weekly injury update ahead of the game against Liverpool on Sunday.

The Decline Of Aston Villa...

A decent two page spread in The Sun today with a few quotes from me. Here was my full answer to their question...

Archived Vital Villa Articles

Vital Villa articles from

Site Journalists

J P Fear
Profile
Mike Field
Profile
Steve Wade
Profile
Villa_Grizzly
Profile
Turkish Penguin
Profile
Glensider
Profile
Chris Heath
Profile
M Calucar
Profile
JuanPablo Angel
Profile

Current Poll (see more polls)

Aston Villa v Liverpool will:
Suggested By: Mystic Mug
Win30%
Lose60%
Draw10%
ScoopDragon Premier League Network Sites

League Table

# Team P W D L Pts. GD
1 Leicester City 25 15 8 2 53 20
2 Spurs 25 13 9 3 48 26
3 Arsenal 25 14 6 5 48 17
4 Man City 25 14 5 6 47 21
5 Man Utd 25 11 8 6 41 10
6 West Ham 25 10 9 6 39 9
7 Southampton 25 10 7 8 37 9
8 Everton 25 8 11 6 35 12
9 Liverpool 25 9 8 8 35 -4
10 Watford 25 9 6 10 33 0
11 Stoke 25 9 6 10 33 -7
12 Crystal Palace 25 9 5 11 32 -4
13 Chelsea 25 7 9 9 30 -2
14 WBA 25 7 8 10 29 -9
15 AFC Bournemouth 25 7 7 11 28 -12
16 Swansea 25 6 9 10 27 -9
17 Newcastle 25 6 6 13 24 -18
18 Norwich 25 6 5 14 23 -20
19 Sunderland 25 5 5 15 20 -19
20 Aston Villa 25 3 7 15 16 -20
The Vital Football Members League
Latest F1 News
Prost wants three-way battle for title
Latest Vital Boxing News
Is May 21st the Day?
Vital Football Comment

Aston Villa Fixtures (view all)

Feb 14 2016 2:05PM : Liverpool (H)
Barclays Premier League
Feb 27 2016 3:00PM : Stoke City (a)
Barclays Premier League
Mar 1 2016 7:45PM : Everton (H)
Barclays Premier League
Mar 5 2016 3:00PM : Manchester City (a)
Barclays Premier League
Mar 12 2016 3:00PM : Tottenham Hotspur (H)
Barclays Premier League
Mar 19 2016 5:30PM : Swansea City (a)
Barclays Premier League

Recent Aston Villa Results (view all)

Vital Members League Table

RankNamePoints
1.Pride of Lions560
2.The Fear327
3.ClivetheVillan293
4.Fulford255
5.sirdennis202
6.JuanPabloAngel179
7.revdpete177
8.DeanoVilla149
9.Wurzel119
10.Silhillvilla103
Write for Vital Football